School Hours / Term Dates

Reception - Year 6
Morning    8.50 -12.00
Afternoon 1.00 -  3.15

Pupils are asked to arrive at school between 8:30 and 8:45. We are not legally responsible for your children before then.

All pupils are registered in the morning and afternoon. Please make sure your child arrives at school on time. This is very important because good habits need to be established early and we want all children to start the day well. 

All children have a 20 minute break in the morning KS1 have an optional 10 minute break in the afternoon.

The total teaching hours for KS1 is 22.5 hours and KS2 24 per week.

TERM DATES

Academic year 2019/2020

 

Term 1:
Monday 2 Sept 2019 - Friday 25 October 2019

Term 2:
Monday 4 November 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019

Term 3:
Monday 6 January 2020 - Friday 14 February 2020

Term 4:
Monday 24 February 2020 - Friday 3 April 2020

Term 5:
Monday 20 April 2020 - Friday 22 May 2020

Term 6:
Monday 1 June 2020 – Monday 20 July 2020

 

Inset Days:

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 24th February 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

 

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days). Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training. All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year. Schools will be closed to pupils on these days. Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.